February 26 – March 2

Announcements:

  • Follow @WISWillard on Twitter to see all the fun things happening here at WIS.  Who know’s you might see your student!!
  • I have a student teacher, Miss Barton from MSU this semester.  She will begin teaching small groups and eventually taking over this month (February).
  • WIS PTO Spring Chance-to-Win Fundraiser started last Friday (2/23).  The drawing will be Thursday, March 8th at our Talent Night.  All proceeds will help cover the costs associated with our spring field trips.

Monday – Students will begin working on an Order of Operations worksheet (due 2/28)

Tuesday – Students will be given work time in class to finish working on their Order of Operations worksheet and/or Buzzmath.

  • After-school tutoring 3:30 – 4:30

Wednesday –  Order of Operations worksheet DUE TODAY @ 9:00.  Students will glue in notes on translating a description into a mathematical expression and using a variable to represent an unknown quantity.  In class students will do a sorting activity with a partner.

Thursday –  Students will play a puzzle game to review Order of Operations involving exponents.

Friday –  BUZZMATH DUE @ 3:30 (assigned last Wednesday 2/21)

 

Author:

I am starting my 13th year of teaching; with this being my fifth year in the Willard R-2 District. I have spent most of my career teaching in the Springfield R-12 District. I grew up here in Springfield and my husband and I have chose to build a family here. I received my Bachlors Degree from Drury University, majoring in Mathematics and Secondary Education. I returned to Drury to get my Masters Degree in Instructional Mathematics and Education K-8. My husband is also a teacher in Willard. He teaches 7th and 8th grade boys P.E. and Health. He also coaches Boys and Girls Varsity Golf. We have two handsome little boys, Christian who will be 8 in October and Carson who turned 5 this last May. They both keep me very busy and entertained! I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, as well as, watching my two sons grow and learn new things everyday.

Leave a comment