March 5 – 9 AND 12 – 13

Announcements:

  • Follow @WISWillard on Twitter to see all the fun things happening here at WIS.  Who know’s you might see your student!!
  • I have a student teacher, Miss Barton from MSU this semester.  She will begin teaching small groups and eventually taking over this month (February).
  • WIS PTO Spring Chance-to-Win Fundraiser started last Friday (2/23).  The drawing will be Thursday, March 8th at our Talent Night.  All proceeds will help cover the costs associated with our spring field trips.
  • Night at the Museum t-shirts are on sale!!  Order form -DUE: Tuesday, March 13th

Monday 3/5 – Students will continue working on evaluating a numerical expression using substitution.  NEW BUZZMATH assigned – due 3/13 @ 3:30

Tuesday 3/6 – Students will take a formative assessment {6.EE.A.2c – Evaluating Numerical Expressions}.  Student will also begin working on an activity called “Widgets” using algebra tiles to strengthen their understanding of algebraic expressions; combining like terms; and using distributive property.

  • After-school tutoring 3:30 – 4:30

Wednesday 3/7 –  Students will continue working through the “Widgets” activity.

Thursday 3/8 –  Students will continue working through the “Widgets” activity.

Friday 3/9 – EARLY RELEASE @ 12:30 – School wide 3rd Quarter I-Choose Movie reward

Monday 3/12 – Students will work on using formulas to solve expressions.

Tuesday 3/13 – BUZZMATH DUE @ 3:30 –  students will continue working on using a formula.

HAPPY SPRING BREAK!!  See you Monday, March 19th!!

 

Author:

I am starting my 13th year of teaching; with this being my fifth year in the Willard R-2 District. I have spent most of my career teaching in the Springfield R-12 District. I grew up here in Springfield and my husband and I have chose to build a family here. I received my Bachlors Degree from Drury University, majoring in Mathematics and Secondary Education. I returned to Drury to get my Masters Degree in Instructional Mathematics and Education K-8. My husband is also a teacher in Willard. He teaches 7th and 8th grade boys P.E. and Health. He also coaches Boys and Girls Varsity Golf. We have two handsome little boys, Christian who will be 8 in October and Carson who turned 5 this last May. They both keep me very busy and entertained! I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, as well as, watching my two sons grow and learn new things everyday.

Leave a comment